Soroptimists participate in organization-wide programs including the Soroptimist Live Your Dream Award, Soroptimist Ruby Award, the Soroptimist Violet Richardson Award, Soroptimist Club Grants for Women and Girls, the Soroptimist Workplace Campaign to End Domestic Violence, and Soroptimists STOP Trafficking.

Click below to meet our 2023 award winners. 

Update: Our Ruby Award Winner, Dr. Carol Weyland Conner, passed away peacefully at her home in April 2023.  The article at Dr. Conner summarizes her life and many accomplishments. We will miss her.

The Live Your Dream Awards program assists women who provide the primary source of financial support for their families by giving them the resources they need to improve their education, skills, and employment prospects.

Our Club Winners: 

2023: LaRonda Ratling Mata

2022: Amanda Patterson

2021: Sonya Najjarzadeh

2020: Brittney Griffin

2019: Angelica Martinez

2018: Catalina Y.

2017: Elizabeth O.

2016: Moche' Moss

2015: Danae Smith

2014: Karen Montgomery, Rachel Lee

2013: Jasmine Jimenez

2012: Anitra Eaton

2011: Amanda Schmidt

2010: Hannah Carter, Denise Contreras

The Soroptimist Violet Richardson Award is a recognition program for young women ages 14-17 engaged in volunteer action within their communities or schools. The award is given to young women whose activities make the community and world a better place. 

Our Club Winners: 

2023: Mackenzie Finegan

2022: Kylie T.

2021: Raishma Anwar

2020: Emma Casey

2019: McKenzie Cooke

2018: Jenny (AVID San Francisco Outreach)

2017: Marissa Ennis

2016: Megan Sharp

2015: Ange-Elise Vinet

2014: Caie Kelley, Brianna Grether

2013: Grace Barosky

2012: Zeenat Yahya, Casey Miller

2011: Emelyn Erickson, Caylin Brunner

2010: Allison Jones, Alex Renirie

The Soroptimist Ruby Award: For Women Helping Women recognizes and honors the first federation president, Ruby Lee Minar. The Soroptimist Ruby Award honors women who have worked to improve the lives of women and girls through their professional and/or volunteer work.

Our Club Winners:

2023: Dr. Carol Weyland Conner (White Pony Express)

2022: Cathryn Griggs (Kids Bike Lane)

2021: Lisa McNaney (Culinary Angels)

2020: Chris Flitter & Donna Somerville (Grateful Gatherings)

2019: Sharon Wood (New Day for Children)

2018: Sandra J Wing (Healing Therapies)

2017: Dr Vera Packard (HERS Breast Cancer)

2016: Venus Rodriguez (Not for Sale Campaign)

2015: Lyn Gomes,  Linda Kekels (Tech Bridge)

2014: Amy Lynch

2013: Kathy McBride

2012:  Lil Trillo

2011: Mary Perez

2010: Brenda Hepler

Get Real Academy : A day-long life skills conference for High School senior girls. Topics include managing finances, women's health and wellness, self-defense, mock job interviews and tips on keeping a job.  Prizes and scholarship drawings are included.

Founder Region FellowshipFellowship recognizes the value of empowering highly motivated women engaged in academic research, in fields including technology, education, the environment, women's issues, and international relations.  It gives grants to women in the final phase of their doctoral degree.